WhichCodingPlan

Devin Desktop (Windsurf) vs JetBrains AI: pricing, limits & real cost

Prices verified 2026-10-18

Key differences

  • JetBrains AI has the cheaper paid entry: AI Pro (individual) at $10/mo vs Devin Desktop (Windsurf) Pro at $20/mo.
  • Top individual tier: Devin Desktop (Windsurf) Max $200/mo vs JetBrains AI AI Ultimate (individual) $30/mo.
  • How usage is metered — Devin Desktop (Windsurf): Daily/weekly quotas (numbers not disclosed); JetBrains AI: Dollar-denominated credits.
  • JetBrains AI publishes a dollar-denominated allowance, so cost can be estimated from tokens; Devin Desktop (Windsurf) does not disclose absolute capacity.

Estimated monthly cost by usage profile

Model used: Claude Sonnet 5.5 (or each vendor's own model family if it doesn't offer it). Token-per-hour figures are assumptions; open the calculator to change them.

ProfileDevin Desktop (Windsurf)JetBrains AI
Light: 1 h/day, 5 days/wk
API-equivalent ≈ $25/mo
Max — $200/mo
Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown
AI Pro (individual) — $13–$38/mo
Estimate (assumed credit burn)
Tweak →
Medium: 3 h/day, 5 days/wk
API-equivalent ≈ $191/mo
Max — $200/mo
Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown
AI Ultimate (individual) — $90–$281/mo
Estimate (assumed credit burn)
Tweak →
Heavy: 6 h/day, 6 days/wk
API-equivalent ≈ $1,104/mo
Max — $200/mo
Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown
AI Ultimate (individual) — $547–$1,650/mo
Estimate (assumed credit burn)
Tweak →

For plans that don't disclose capacity we show the cheapest plan priced at or above your API-equivalent usage. This is a heuristic, not a guarantee you won't hit limits.

Devin Desktop (Windsurf) plans

PlanPriceIncludedLimits / resetOverageSource
Free$0Light quota; unlimited TabResets daily+weekly—
Verified 2026-10-18
Pro$20 /moIncreased quotas, frontier modelsResets daily+weeklyExtra usage at API pricing
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Max$200 /moSignificantly higher quotasResets daily+weeklyExtra usage at API pricing
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Teams$80 /moNot published
+$40/mo per full dev seat
——
Verified 2026-10-18
EnterpriseCustomNot published——
Verified 2026-10-18

JetBrains AI plans

PlanPriceIncludedLimits / resetOverageSource
AI Free$03 credits / 30 days——
Verified 2026-10-18
AI Pro (individual)$10 /mo10 credits/mo——
Verified 2026-10-18
AI Ultimate (individual)$30 /mo35 credits/mo—Top-up credits valid 12 months
Verified 2026-10-18

Sources

Devin Desktop (Windsurf) pricing · JetBrains AI pricing · Calculator

Get pricing-change alerts

Coming soon

Email me when Cursor, Claude, Codex or Copilot change prices or limits.

Placeholder: signup is not live yet and no data is collected. Follow the RSS feed meanwhile.