Which AI coding plan fits my usage?
Estimate your monthly cost from how you work. Prices come from official pages (verified 2026-10-18). Token figures are assumptions you can edit. Where a vendor doesn't disclose capacity, we show the flat price and say so.
Cheapest plan with computable cost: GitHub Copilot Max at ≈ $100/mo (range $100–$186).
10 flat-price subscriptions fit your budget, but their vendors don't publish how much usage they include. Compare their multipliers and limit windows below.
Plans with computable cost (10, ranked by estimated monthly cost)
- 1. GitHub Copilot — Max ($100/mo)≈ $100/morange $100–$186Estimate: credit burn assumed
Included $200 likely covers this usage (~95% used).
Assumes AI credits burn at roughly the model's API list price (per-token credit rate not published in our dataset).
Verified 2026-10-18 · github.com ↗ - 2. GitHub Copilot — Pro+ ($39/mo)≈ $160/morange $64–$255Estimate: credit burn assumed
Included $70 runs out around day 10 of 30; the rest is pay-as-you-go.
Assumes AI credits burn at roughly the model's API list price (per-token credit rate not published in our dataset).
Verified 2026-10-18 · github.com ↗ - 3. GitHub Copilot — Pro ($10/mo)≈ $186/morange $90–$281Estimate: credit burn assumed
Included $15 runs out around day 2 of 30; the rest is pay-as-you-go.
Assumes AI credits burn at roughly the model's API list price; GitHub says usage varies by model and does not publish a per-token credit rate in our dataset.
Verified 2026-10-18 · github.com ↗ - 4. JetBrains AI — AI Ultimate (individual) ($30/mo)≈ $186/morange $90–$281Estimate: credit burn assumed
Included $35 runs out around day 5 of 30; the rest is pay-as-you-go.
1 credit = $1; assumes credits burn at roughly API list price (per-model burn rate not in our dataset).
Verified 2026-10-18 · jetbrains.com ↗ - 5. Cline — Open source ($0/mo)≈ $191/morange $95–$286$ math from published rates
Every token billed at provider cost.
Inference billed at provider cost (or BYOK).
Verified 2026-10-18 · cline.bot ↗ - 6. JetBrains AI — AI Pro (individual) ($10/mo)≈ $191/morange $95–$286Estimate: credit burn assumed
Included $10 runs out around day 1 of 30; the rest is pay-as-you-go.
1 credit = $1; assumes credits burn at roughly API list price (per-model burn rate not in our dataset).
Verified 2026-10-18 · jetbrains.com ↗ - 7. Zed — Pro ($10/mo)≈ $215/morange $110–$320$ math from published ratesOver budget
Included $5 runs out around day 1 of 30; the rest is pay-as-you-go.
Zed: $5 of tokens included, then API list price +10%.
Verified 2026-10-18 · zed.dev ↗ - 8. Cursor — Premium ($30/mo)≈ $221/morange $125–$316$ math from published ratesOver budget
Third-party model tokens are not in the included pool; billed at API list price from prepaid credit.
Verified 2026-10-18 · cursor.com ↗ - 9. Cursor — Super ($100/mo)≈ $291/morange $195–$386$ math from published ratesOver budget
Third-party model tokens are not in the included pool; billed at API list price from prepaid credit.
Verified 2026-10-18 · cursor.com ↗ - 10. Cursor — Ultra ($200/mo)≈ $391/morange $295–$486$ math from published ratesOver budget
Third-party model tokens are not in the included pool; billed at API list price from prepaid credit.
Verified 2026-10-18 · cursor.com ↗
Flat-price subscriptions: capacity not disclosed (10, by price)
Your usage is worth ≈ $191/mo at API list prices. Whether a flat plan covers it depends on limits the vendor doesn't publish.
- 1. Google Antigravity — Google AI Pro ($19.99/mo)$20/mo flatCapacity not disclosed
Higher Antigravity rate limits (not published). Capacity not disclosed by vendor.
Verified 2026-10-18 · antigravity.google ↗ - 2. Claude / Claude Code — Pro ($20/mo)$20/mo flatCapacity not disclosed
>=5x Free per session; 5h + weekly limits. Capacity not disclosed by vendor.
Verified 2026-10-18 · claude.com ↗ - 3. Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf) — Pro ($20/mo)$20/mo flatCapacity not disclosed
Increased daily + weekly quotas (numbers not published) · resets daily+weekly. Capacity not disclosed by vendor.
Verified 2026-10-18 · devin.ai ↗ - 4. Kiro (AWS) — Pro ($20/mo)$20/mo flatCapacity not disclosed
1,000 credits/mo. Credits per task are not disclosed, so tokens can't be converted to credits.
Verified 2026-10-18 · kiro.dev ↗ - 5. Kiro (AWS) — Pro+ ($40/mo)$40/mo flatCapacity not disclosed
2,000 credits/mo. Credits per task are not disclosed, so tokens can't be converted to credits.
Verified 2026-10-18 · kiro.dev ↗ - 6. Claude / Claude Code — Max 5x ($100/mo)$100/mo flatCapacity not disclosed
5x Pro; 5h + weekly limits. Capacity not disclosed by vendor.
Verified 2026-10-18 · claude.com ↗ - 7. Kiro (AWS) — Pro Max ($100/mo)$100/mo flatCapacity not disclosed
5,000 credits/mo. Credits per task are not disclosed, so tokens can't be converted to credits.
Verified 2026-10-18 · kiro.dev ↗ - 8. Claude / Claude Code — Max 20x ($200/mo)$200/mo flatCapacity not disclosed
20x Pro; 5h + weekly limits. Capacity not disclosed by vendor.
Verified 2026-10-18 · claude.com ↗ - 9. Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf) — Max ($200/mo)$200/mo flatCapacity not disclosed
Significantly higher daily + weekly quotas (not published) · resets daily+weekly. Capacity not disclosed by vendor.
Verified 2026-10-18 · devin.ai ↗ - 10. Kiro (AWS) — Power ($200/mo)$200/mo flatCapacity not disclosed
10,000 credits/mo. Credits per task are not disclosed, so tokens can't be converted to credits.
Verified 2026-10-18 · kiro.dev ↗
5 plans not applicable to this model
- Cursor Plus: Does not offer Claude Sonnet 5.5 (anthropic) models
- OpenAI Codex (ChatGPT plans) Go: Does not offer Claude Sonnet 5.5 (anthropic) models
- OpenAI Codex (ChatGPT plans) Plus: Does not offer Claude Sonnet 5.5 (anthropic) models
- OpenAI Codex (ChatGPT plans) Pro: Does not offer Claude Sonnet 5.5 (anthropic) models
- Gemini Code Assist Standard: Does not offer Claude Sonnet 5.5 (anthropic) models
Free, team and enterprise tiers are listed on each vendor page but not ranked here. Estimates are not quotes; confirm on the vendor's site.